Santos Laguna will face Club América during Copa Campeón de Campeones this Monday, July 20

Azteca America presents Supercopa MX and the Campeón de Campeones soccer tournaments
17 de julio de 2015

Azteca America brings a prelude to the 2015 Torneo Apertura this Monday, July 20 from the Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas, with two tournaments that display the best in Mexican soccer: Supercopa MX, Puebla vs Monarcas at 6:25pm E/ 5:25pm C/ 3:25pm P; and Copa Campeón de Campeones, América vs Santos Laguna at 9:25pm E/ 8:25pm C/6:25pm P. The Supercopa MX is an official tournament organized by Liga MX, the top-tier division professional soccer in Mexico, and Ascenso MX, the second-level division. It is contested by the winners of the Copa MX Apertura and Clausura Tournaments that year. The Supercopa MX tournament will be played this year between Monarcas Morelia, 2014 Clausura Tournament Champions (Copa MX), and Puebla F.C, 2015 Clausura Tournament Champions (Copa MX). Santos Laguna, who won the 2014 Apertura Tournament, will be playing for the Campeón de Campeones title. That same day, the Campeón de Campeones tournament will bring together the last two Liga MX champions. Campeón de Campeones will be played in the Lone Star State for the first time, in what will become an annual marquee event in the United States. This year, the Campeón de Campeones will bring together Club América, winners of the 2014 Apertura Tournament, and Santos Laguna, who won the 2015 Torneo Clausura title after defeating Querétaro.