A la Mala

Cinelatino debuts the Mexican blockbuster A la Mala

08 de febrero de 2019


Cinelatino celebrates the month of love beginning with the exclusive U.S. television premiere of the Mexican blockbuster A la Malaon Sunday, February 10, with back-to-back airings at 9pm ET/6pm PT and 11pm ET/8pm PT.

A la Malawas the top-grossing Spanish-language film in 2015 in both the U.S. and Mexico behind only Un Gallo con Muchos Huevos(Huevos: Little Rooster’s Egg-cellent Adventure). The edgy romantic comedy about a struggling actress who is paid to seduce women’s boyfriends to test their fidelity stars real-life superstar couple Aislinn Derbez and Mauricio Ochmann, who fell in love while shooting the film.

Following the debut of A la Mala, viewers can enjoy a mix of the most romantic Spanish-language films by tuning in to Cinelatino’s Valentine’s Day movie marathon special on Thursday, February 14, beginning at 7:50am ET/4:50am PT. The films featured in the Valentine’s Day Marathon include Busco Novio para Mi Mujer, No Eres Tú Soy Yo, Amor y Frijoles, and Saliendo con un Gangster.