Cinelatino will air one of 2017’s most successful Mexican box-office premieres, Camino a Marte by popular director Humberto Hinojosa
Cinelatino to air Camino a Marte
06 de febrero de 2020

Cinelatino is celebrating the month of love and romance with a special lineup of some of the biggest box office romantic comedy hits, beginning with La Boda de Valentina on Sunday, February 9, at 9pm ET / 6pm PT and 11pm ET/8pm PT.

La Boda de Valentina follows the story of titular character Valentina, who enjoys a happy and fulfilling life in New York, and is thrilled to accept her long-term American boyfriend’s marriage proposal. But when her scandal-ridden, Mexico-based family re-inserts themselves into the picture, her perfect world is suddenly turned upside down. Featuring a stellar cast including Marimar Vega, Omar Chaparro, Ryan Carnes, Christian Tappan, Jesús Zavala, Sabine Moussier, and Kate Vernon, this hilarious romantic comedy about family loyalty and following one’s heart is a perfect way to get into the spirit of the month.

Cinelatino will continue its celebration of all things romance during the network’s Semana del Amor, hosted by Mexican actor Christian Vázquez. The special programming lineup begins Saturday, February 8 and includes major Spanish-language box office titles such as Eres Mi Pasión, I Hate Love, Hasta Que La Boda Nos Separe, Que Pena Tu Vida, A La Mala, El Que Busca Encuentra, Treintona, Soltera y Fantástica, and Everybody Loves Somebody.

Then, on February 16, Cinelatino will air one of 2017’s most successful Mexican box-office premieres, Camino a Marte by popular director Humberto Hinojosa. Featuring an all-star cast including Camila Sodi, Luis Gerardo Méndez and Tessa la Rodrigo Corea, the movie will air at 9:10pm ET /6:10pm PT & 11pm ET /8pm PT.

“Though it wasn’t always the case, nowadays most Latin American and Caribbean countries celebrate a version of Valentine’s Day. We wanted to honor the importance and symbolism of the date, by specifically showcasing movies about love – the trials, tribulations, and of course happiness and bliss that romance can bring. Latinos have such expressive, warm cultures, and this month’s lineup is a nod to all things love and its many iterations, offering an opportunity for shared entertainment with significant others and loved ones under one roof,” said James M. McNamara, vice chairman of Hemisphere Media Group.
https;