Desde Allá (Venezuela): Golden Lion award at the 72nd Venice International Film Festival

Cinelatino to broadcast the 3rd edition of the Fénix Film Awards live on December 7
06 de diciembre de 2016

Cinelatino has exclusive U.S. television rights to broadcast the 3rd edition of the Fénix Film Awards (Premio Iberoamericano de Cine Fénix).

The awards show will air live on Cinelatino from the Teatro de la Ciudad Esperanza Iris in Mexico City on Wednesday, December 7, at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT. Viewers can catch all the excitement from the red carpet with exclusive interviews and special commentary beginning at 7:30pm ET/4:30pm PT.

Founded by Cinema23, the Fénix awards brings together over 750 film and industry professionals from Latin America, Spain and Portugal to recognize the best films of the year from the Ibero-American region.

This year 18 feature films and eight documentaries will compete for awards in 13 categories. The nominees include award-winning titles such as:
-El Clan (Argentina, Spain): Best Spanish Language Foreign Film, 30th Goya Awards.
-Boi Neon (Brazil, Uruguay): Horizons (Orizzonti) - Special Jury Prize at the 72nd Venice International Film Festival
-Neruda (Argentina, Spain, Chile, France): Entry for the Best Foreign Language Film at the 89th Academy Awards.
-Desde Allá (Venezuela): Golden Lion award at the 72nd Venice International Film Festival.

Wednesday’s event will include appearances by international superstars such as Diego Luna, Kate del Castillo, Adriana Barraza, Paz Vega, Ana de la Reguera, Benjamín Vicuña, Maya Zapata, Luis Gerardo Méndez, Jana Raluy, Paulina Dávila, and Sonia Braga among many others, as well as special musical performances by international sensations like Fito Páez, Ana Karla Escobar and León Larregui.

Post-Show coverage will begin promptly after the ceremony at 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT, hosted by Mónica Noguera and Memo Martínez.
https;