A.D. the Bible Continues

Cinelatino to celebrate Easter and Holy Week with a special lineup of religious films

11 de abril de 2019


Cinelatino will commemorate Easter and Holy Week with a special lineup of popular religious films, beginning with the exclusive Spanish-language premiere of A.D. the Bible Continues on Monday, April 15, at 11pm ET / 8pm PT.

An acclaimed series produced by Mark Burnett, A.D. the Bible Continues is a moving and inspirational spiritual journey. The one-hour weeklong series will air two new episodes per night through Easter Sunday and take viewers on an exploration of the inspiring events that followed the Crucifixion of Christ and the beginnings of the religion that would dramatically shape human history.

On Holy Thursday, April 18, 2019, at 3:35pm ET /12:35pm PT, Cinelatino will also premiere The Greatest Story Ever Told, the famous 3-hour 1965 biblical epic, described by Variety as “the word made manifest.” The cinematic spectacle covers the four gospels and recounts all the major events in Jesus’ life. The film boasts an all-star cast including, Charlton Heston, Sidney Poitier, and John Wayne.

Rounding out this special selection of religious films is Saint Paul, a two-piece biographical series slated to start on Wednesday, April 17, 2019, at 9:20pm ET / 6:20pm PT. Based on the biblical account of Paul the apostle’s journey to redemption and faith, part two will commence on April 18, 2019 at 9:10pm ET / 6:10pm PT.