Relatos Guadalupanos

Cinelatino to debut exclusive original production Relatos Guadalupanos

04 de diciembre de 2018


Cinelatino will premiere its original production of the faith-based, immigration-themed drama Relatos Guadalupanos (Guadalupan Tales) on Sunday, December 9, at 9pm ET/6pm PT and again on Wednesday, December 12, at 11pm ET/8pm PT as part of a two day stunt in honor of the Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe.

The inspirational Cinelatino original production is filled with themes of love, family, and faith, and hoists the Virgin of Guadalupe at the guiding center. It follows the story of Andrés, a Mexican immigrant, who leaves his pregnant wife Laura in the care of his best friend Jaime as he moves to the U.S. in search for a better paying job to provide for his family. However, once in Los Angeles, Andrés is recruited by a band of drug dealers, which leads him to betray his family. During his long absence, Jaime falls in love with Laura and gives her full support with her child who suffers from a fatal congenital disease and when Andrés returns seven years later, it will take a miracle to repair the damage he has done.

“As Mexico’s patron saint, la Virgen symbolizes devotion, strength, and patriotism, and her feast day, December 12, holds special significance for millions of Mexicans, Mexican-Americans, and many Latinos. This film embodies the faith Mexicans put into the Virgin, as she supports, helps, and protects her devoted followers through all the struggles they face, especially in today’s political climate with all the turmoil surrounding immigration. We are confident our audience will connect with the film,” said Carolina Bilbao, VP of Programming and Development for Cinelatino.