The 2017 Mexican blockbuster features an all-star cast including Martha Higareda, Vadhir Derbez, Sebastián Zurita and Paulina Dávila

Cinelatino will premiere comedy 3 Idiotas

22 de noviembre de 2019


Cinelatino will premiere Mexican box office comedy hit 3 Idiotas (3 Idiots) on Thursday, November 28, at 9pm ET / 6pm PT and 11pm ET /8pm PT.

The 2017 Mexican blockbuster features an all-star cast including Martha Higareda, Vadhir Derbez, Sebastián Zurita and Paulina Dávila. The coming-of-age story follows a tight-knit pair of engineering students who embark on a wacky and ambitious quest to find their missing best friend. In the process, the two companions are forced to face a series of unexpected obstacles that test the bonds of friendship and trust they forged during their university days.

In celebration of Thanksgiving and in keeping with its tradition of curating chart-topping Latin American films, Cinelatino will continue its stellar holiday programming with a cornucopia of feel-good, family-friendly box office hits for viewers to enjoy throughout the festivities. Among the titles slated for the day are Un Gallo Con Muchos Huevos (Huevos: Little Rooster’s Egg-cellent Adventure, No Manches Frida, and Everybody Loves Somebody.)

“El Día de Acción de Gracias has become an integral celebration for many Latinos living in the U.S. Mixing old customs and new, Thanksgiving is a time when multi-generational Latino households come together and share quality time. We’ve curated a lineup of films that will appeal to both young and old alike, providing a wonderful opportunity for a shared, representative, cinematic experience,” said James M. McNamara, vice chairman of Hemisphere Media Group, Cinelatino’s parent company.


https;