The Rafael Eli Pioneer in Hispanic Television Award was presented in different categories

Hispanic Television Summit presented TV & Video awards
Maribel Ramos-Weiner|22 de septiembre de 2020

The opening day of the 18th Annual Hispanic Television Summit was dedicated to the delivery of TV and Video Awards.

The first prize was The CultureX Leadership Award for Julio Vaqueiro from Noticias Telemundo and The Rafael Eli Pioneer in Hispanic Television Award in different categories.

The hosts of the awards ceremony were Pamela Silva, anchor of Univision´s Primer Impacto and Luis Sandoval, correspondent of the West Coast for ¡Despierta América!, also from Univision.

A moving video tribute, narrated by Cristina Saralegui, was paid to Rafael Eli, who, together with Joe Schramm from Schramm Marketing Group, have been the organizers of the summit since its inception. Eli died in New York in April, a victim of COVID-19.

The winners of the Rafael Eli Pioneer in Hispanic TV Awards were, in the category of Media and Advertising, Gene Bryan from HispanicAd; in Creative Agency, d expósito & Partners; and in Creativity, Daisy Expósito-Ulla, Jorge Ulla, Gloria Constanza, Fernando Fernández, Louis Maldonado, John Ross, and Paco Olavarrieta; who highlighted the agency´s 40 years of innovation and will continue pushing the barriers of creativity and moving forward.