NBCUniversal’s Telemundo Global Studios, Marcos Santana will be one of the recipients of NATPE’s 17th Annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award

Marcos Santana to be honored at NATPE
22 de noviembre de 2019

The National Association of Television Program Executives (NATPE) announced that the recipients of NATPE’s 17th Annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award are award-winning actress Christine Baranski, ABC Entertainment president Karey Burke, prolific television creator, producer and writer Courtney A. Kemp, president of NBCUniversal’s Telemundo Global Studios, Marcos Santana, and Chairman, WarnerMedia News and Sports & president, CNN Worldwide Jeff Zucker. 

They will receive the award during the NATPE Miami 2020 convention during a dinner gala on January 22, 2020, at the Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach. The dinner, with its A-list attendees, benefits the NATPE Educational Foundation, with a portion going to the Broadcasters Federation of America (BFOA). Bob Holmes is returning as executive producer of the show.

Past honorees include Steven Bochco, James Burrows, Jon Feltheimer, Jane Fonda, Bob Greenblatt, David Kelly, Norman Lear, Chuck Lorre, Regis Philbin, Peter Roth, Josh Sapan, Ted Sarandos, Dick Wolf, and Betty White, among others. Proceeds from the program will be donated to the NATPE Educational Foundation and the Broadcasters Foundation of America.