Luis Fernández, Noticias Telemundo: Providing the Latino audience with the most comprehensive information they need to make decisions every day

Noticias Telemundo launches national weekday newscast
17 de marzo de 2020

Noticias Telemundo announced the expansion of its network-wide initiative to keep the Latino community informed about the spread of COVID-19 with the launch of Noticias Telemundo Presenta – Coronavirus: un País en Alerta, a new national weekday newscast premiering March 17, at 11:35p ET/10:35p CT.

Hosted by Noticias Telemundo anchor Julio Vaqueiro, the newscast will focus on the latest developments regarding the coronavirus and its impact on the Latino community as the country remains on alert during this national emergency.

“The launch of this new late-night newscast reaffirms Telemundo’s ongoing commitment to providing the Latino audience with the most comprehensive, credible information they need to make decisions every day,” said Luis Fernández, president of Noticias Telemundo. “We want to help our community understand the effects of this emergency and rather than live in fear, be empowered to make informed decisions about their health.”

The late-night newscast will be anchored by Julio Vaqueiro, who previously anchored Noticias Telemundo Fin de Semana, the weekend newscast which airs Saturdays and Sundays at 6:30pm ET and 5:30pm CDT.

https;