Francisco Giménez, SVP, and general manager of cable networks for Hemisphere Media Group, Inc., Pasiones’ parent company

Pasiones launches weekend movie block
17 de julio de 2020

Pasiones is offering its viewers a new go-to weekend movie destination with the rollout of its new initiative, Cinema: Más Historias Para Ti. The impressive slate of titles, picked from the vault of production company MarVista Entertainment, will feature more of the titillating stories Pasiones viewers love, with a focus on romance, drama, and suspense, as well a selection of feel-good holiday films.

The new weekly weekend movie block kicks off on Saturday, July 18, at 8pm ET /5pm PT with the premiere of Comprometidos Por Accidente (Accidentally Engaged).

Other upcoming titles will include: Desaparecida (Gone Missing), 4 Expertas En Bodas (4 Wedding Planners), Todo Lo Que Ella Desea (All She Wishes), Atracción Peligrosa (Dangerous Attraction), Me Tienes Hechizado (A Kind of Magic), Traicionada (Betrayed) and El Amor Golpea Dos Veces (Love Strikes Twice).

The network will air a second run of the weekend’s chosen movie selections on Sundays at 6pm ET/3pm PT.

In the midst of the current health crisis, movies have made a comeback as a sought-after at-home entertainment option.

“The global pandemic has affected all aspects of life and its impact has been felt across every industry. With the current halt in production, and the concern with engaging in both indoor and outdoor mass group activities, people continue to look for fresh, safe entertainment options that they can partake in from home,” said Francisco Giménez, SVP, and general manager of cable networks for Hemisphere Media Group, Inc., Pasiones’ parent company.

https;