Produced by 11:11 Films & TV for Telemundo, Parientes a la Fuerza is directed by Gustavo Loza, Danny Gavidia and Felipe Aguilar

Telemundo premieres Parientes a la Fuerza October 26th at 9pm
01 de octubre de 2021

Telemundo announced the premiere of the new series, Parientes a la Fuerza (Family by Force) slated for Tuesday, October 26 at 9pm/8C.

This new melodrama stars renowned actor Guy Ecker (Lord of the Skies, The Inmate) and Bárbara de Regil (Rosario Tijeras), in her debut on the Telemundo.

Created by Sebastián Ortega, Parientes a la Fuerza is written by Rosa Clemente and Raúl Prieto. Produced by 11:11 Films & TV for Telemundo, the series is directed by Gustavo Loza, Danny Gavidia and Felipe Aguilar. Marcos Santana, Karen Barroeta, Mariana Iskandarani and Andrea Salas are executive producers for Telemundo Global Studios. Juancho Cardona and Manolo Cardona serve as executive producers for 11:11 Films & TV.

The lead cast also includes Michel Duval (Deadly Class, Queen of the South,) and Chantal Andere (Tenías Que Ser Tú) in the antagonist role; with special performances by Carmen Aub (Lord of the Skies) and Lisa Owen (Lord of the Skies). The main cast also stars Antonio de la Vega (Club de Cuervos, Monarca,) Salvador Zerboni (La Reina del Sur,) Alejandro Avila (Lord of the Skies) and Mauricio Garza (Betty en NY).

Set in Los Angeles, Parientes a la Fuerza centers on George Cruz (Ecker), a famous 50-year old Hollywood screenwriter who faces a mid-life crisis in the shadow of his one-hit-wonder screenplay, his mother’s passing, and the betrayal of his wife Leticia (Andere). His frustration, loneliness, and feeling of failure, coupled with the need to fulfill his mother’s last wish, drive him to the other side of the U.S. border into Mexico, where he meets Carmen Jurado (de Regil), a beautiful Mexican singer who becomes his muse, his star, and his great love.

Additional supporting cast members include Elsy Reyes,Gustavo Egelhaaf, Patricia Martínez, Enoc Leaño, Daniel Raymont,Roberta Damián, Sofía Garza, Toño Valdés, Ana Pau, Angely Gaviria, Luca Valentini, Verónica Montes, Juan Vidal, Victor Alfredo Jiménez, Nancy Taira, Fermín Martínez, Nashla Aguilar, Bruno Santamarina and Iker García.