Guerreros will launch on May 20th at 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT, will simulcast live in the U.S. on WAPA América, WAPA TV’s U.S. cable network arm

WAPA TV brings Guerreros to the United States
16 de mayo de 2019

Airing this month, WAPA TV will produce and broadcast Guerreros (Warriors), the hit reality show filled with non-stop fun and adrenaline that has monopolized TV sets across Latin America.

The new program, which will launch on May 20th at 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT, will simulcast live in the U.S. on WAPA América, WAPA TV’s U.S. cable network arm.

Produced entirely in Puerto Rico and hosted by well-known TV personality José Figueroa and model and entertainer Diane Ferrer, Guerreros is a competition-based reality-show which follows contestants as they battle to overcome a slew of grueling challenges.

The competing Guerreros will earn daily points by testing their physical and intellectual abilities through games of endurance and skill, questions on general culture, and their capacity to work together as a team. In this highly competitive and emotionally charged environment, both male and female contestants face off to find out if it’s ultimately true that “all’s fair in love and war.”

“We are very pleased to provide our viewers with this incredibly fun and highly successful program. WAPA América and WAPA TV are committed to having the best possible content, and with Guerreros we continue to offer the public more of the quality entertainment they love,” said Javier Maynulet, president of WAPA Televisión.

WAPA will also launch its new, live, afternoon programming block, beginning at 3pm ET / 12pm PT with Lo Sé Todo, followed by Noticentro Edición Estelar.

https;