The first presidential debate is set to take place on Tuesday, Sept. 29

Noticias Telemundo announces multiplatform coverage of presidential debate
25 de septiembre de 2020

Noticias Telemundo announced its multiplatform coverage of the first presidential debate set to take place on Tuesday, Sept. 29. The coverage includes pre- and post-debate news and analysis, fact checks, and a live blog with minute-to-minute updates and key takeaways by Noticias Telemundo’s digital news team.

Network anchors José Díaz-Balart and Felicidad Aveleyra will anchor Noticias Telemundo’s special Decision 2020 coverage, along with Julio Vaqueiro and Vanessa Hauc. Senior Washington Correspondent Cristina Londoño will report live from the Case Western Reserve University and Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland, Ohio, the site of the first debate.

Coverage will begin at 8pm ET/7pm CT/5pm PT with a one-hour pre-debate show featuring reporting and analysis about the current state of play of the presidential race, the role of the Latino vote, and the impact of the coronavirus pandemic among other issues.

https;